Sweetwater County School District #2

Skip to main content
Search The Site
Board » Board Members

Board Members

Board Members

Steve Core

Board Trustee
Term expires: 2020 (4 years)

It is a pleasure to serve the children and their parents of Sweetwater School District #2. I look forward to working hard for the Districts employees, students, parents and fellow Board Members.

Education is and continues to be a big part of my life. My son graduated in 2005 and my daughter graduated 2007 from Green River High School.

1981 Graduated Greybull High School
1985 Graduated University of Wyoming
1990 - 1996 Sweetwater School District #2 Board Member
1996 - 2000 Castle Rock Hospital Board Member
2006 - present Sweetwater School District #2 Board Member

Past President of the Wyoming Association of Broadcasters Board, Past President of the Sweetwater Officials Assoc., member of the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association, past President of the GR Junior Babe Ruth, past Board member of GR Little League Board, coach of various leagues from 1989-2005, Rolling Green County Club member, Green River Ducks Unlimited member, and Rocky Mountain Elks Foundation member.

Any concerns or questions, please call me at 307.875.6666.

Brenda Roosa

Term expires: 2020 (4 years)


Term expires: 2022 (4 years)

I have always been passionate about advocating for children and helping them to reach their fullest potential. Serving on our district’s school board is a privilege. I am honored to work with other board trustee’s, the employees, and the families to continue to do what’s best for kids.  I look forward to working, learning, and growing while serving the district and community.


I have three children who currently attend school within the district and I also graduated from Green River High School in 1995.   I went on to graduate from the University of Wyoming in 2005 earning my bachelor’s degree and then to graduate from the Regis University earning my master’s degree in 2009.


I am always here to listen and can be reached at 307.871.9696 or via email.



Board Trustee
Term expires: 2022 (4 years)

Robin Steiss

Term Expires:  2022 (4 years)

Mark Sanders

Board Trustee
Term expires: 2020 (4 years)

Corina tynsky

Vice Chairman
Term expires: 2020 (4 years)

Donna Little-Kaumo


Sweetwater County School District #2 serves more than 2,600 students. There are 11 schools in our district. Within the Green River city limits, there are 4 elementary schools, one 5th-6th intermediate school, one 7th-8th middle school, one high school serving 9th-12th grades and one alternative high school serving grades 10th-12th. In addition, there are three rural schools serving students in our outlying areas. Those schools are located in the communities of Granger, McKinnon and Thoman Ranch.

We are pleased to deliver a comprehensive K-12 program for our students. Our dedicated staff supports student development through a well balanced curricular experience. Students will explore all core subject areas along with opportunities with art, music, theater, career and tech ed.

We are also proud to offer a full range of activities for students to participate in throughout the school year.

We welcome you to visit our school websites for more information.

Donna Little-Kaumo, Ed.S